Speciality from volcanic Soil of Rwanda
Call +250 78 830 51 74

Areas Of Focus

The Millennium Development Goals

The MDG's are eight goals to be achieved by 2015 that respond to the world's main development challenges. They represent quantifiable targets for addressing the major problems facing our world today. They also characterise our basic human right to health, shelter, security and education. The MDG's are drawn from the actions and targets contained in the Millennium Declaration that was adopted by 189 nations and signed by 147 heads of state and governments during the United Nations Millennium Summit in September 2000.
  • Goal 1: Eradicate extreme poverty and hunger.
  • Goal 2: Achieve universal primary education.
  • Goal 3: Promote gender equality and empower women.
  • Goal 4: Reduce child mortality.
  • Goal 5: Improve maternal health.
  • Goal 6: Combat HIV/AIDS, malaria and other diseases.
  • Goal 7: Ensure environmental sustainability.
  • Goal 8: Develop a Global Partnership for Development.
The areas of focus for PlusGreen Enviro are based on these goals